CHIANG MAI THAI COOKING SCHOOL

četvrtak, 10.11.2011.

GOOD COOKING MAGAZINE : COOKING MAGAZINE


GOOD COOKING MAGAZINE : PROFESSIONAL COOKING BY GISSLEN : CLEVELAND COOKING SCHOOL



Good Cooking Magazine





good cooking magazine






    good cooking
  • (The Good Cook) The Good Cook was a series of instructional cookbooks published by Time-Life Books and edited by cookbook author Richard Olney. Each volume was dedicated to a specific subject (such as meat or poultry) and was heavily illustrated with photos of cooking techniques.





    magazine
  • A chamber for holding a supply of cartridges to be fed automatically to the breech of a gun

  • a periodic publication containing pictures and stories and articles of interest to those who purchase it or subscribe to it; "it takes several years before a magazine starts to break even or make money"

  • a business firm that publishes magazines; "he works for a magazine"

  • A regular television or radio program comprising a variety of topical news or entertainment items

  • product consisting of a paperback periodic publication as a physical object; "tripped over a pile of magazines"

  • A periodical publication containing articles and illustrations, typically covering a particular subject or area of interest











25.365 (the papa edition)




25.365 (the papa edition)





I'd already taken my photo for today, in progress photos of my quilt but while cleaning my disaster area of a screen printing nook, I stumbled upon my grandfathers old collection of la cucina italiana magazines.

He subscribed for a while & I brought them with me. I decided to open one up & all these papers fell out. Old recipes. Both his and one in my moms writing. I have no idea why but I just started crying my eyes out. Hormones? The fact that I've become really into cooking & I can't share it with him? That he didn't see me happily married? All of those reasons + PMS? I'm not sure but it was a good cry.

He was a fantastic cook. He & my grandmother had seperate kitchens. He was an architect. I love his printing, I've always said that if I was better with computers I'd make his printing into a font. I love his way of "recipes", which are really just lists in order that you should cook things. One is the label of a bunch of broccoli rabi & then his notes on how he prepared it.

All I know is, this week I'm making the lentil soup from his notes.

Any thoughts on how to store these? I'm thinking some small acid free/archival frames for our ktichen.











First Piece




First Piece





It actually cuts remarkably easy.

The April 2010 issue of Saveur has an article on cardamom, and being the good Norwegian that I am, I had to make the Cardamom-Ginger Crunch. It's really, really very rich. There's a ton of ginger in it, so it's a little spicy, too. And there's a whole pound of butter.









good cooking magazine







Related topics:

cooking broccoli on stove

new scandinavian cooking with andreas viestad

cooking brown rice in a pressure cooker

cottonseed oil for cooking

cooking with soy sauce

cooking with anne

cooking classes birmingham al




- 08:50 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

  studeni, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        

Studeni 2011 (18)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

CHIANG MAI THAI COOKING SCHOOL
chiang mai thai cooking school, milwaukee cooking class, jeux de cooking